Entry for November 08, 2008 – Last U19B D4 of season was fun

Only one match today – U19B D4. Boys just want to have fun.

Got the international lineup for the start of the game with international handshake.

I had things to manage. But the boys were having fun. There was no cautions during the match. Two time the same player had two fouls in the first half, two fouls in the second but the third foul did not occur so no caution for PI.

But the Fremont keeper, a referee from Fremont had trouble with people in his area.

The last call of the match I saw the foul on the corner kick, blew the whistle for the foul, continued to blow for the end of the match and turned and pointed to the middle of the field. Turned back around and had opponents in each other face. Damn I made a mistake. Turned by back on players again. And I said I would never do that again. I separated the boys. No real harm done but they boys were not happy. Coaches were not happy. I wish it was a better ending for their season.

Gerry and Alica G are in the photo above.

Leave a comment