Sunset cocktails at whistler Irish Pub and sushi at Harajuku Izakaya

I was exhausted again and as I was soaking in the atmosphere at the Whistler gondola base after turning in my skies, there was Doug and marina. They has found me! So we went off to the Whistler Irish Pub for a beer as the sun set. Beautiful.

Later that night I went out for sushi at a local store called Harajuku Izakaya from a referral from the ski valet at the Merlin restaurant in Blackcomb.

The deep fried dragon roll was a good deal at $7 canadian. The place was kinda a college ski bumb hangout which is exactly what I was looking for. I needed more people though to help order and eat more sushi.

20130305-192958.jpg

20130305-193006.jpg

20130305-193016.jpg

Leave a Reply

